Ad Radar
Car Craft
Click here to find out more!
Brandan Gillogly

Staff Editor

Brandan Gillogly grew up in Prunedale, California, the semi-official center of the universe, where he cultivated a love of cars, thanks to older brothers and their mini-trucks and one very yellow, very ’80s ’67 Camaro that would have made the Crusher...see my full profile
Sean Haggai

Group Editor

Email: sean.haggai@sorc.com
I'm a firm believer that you're a product of your environment. Growing up, learning, and deciphering the street-code is truly part of the hot rodding spirit. Born and raised in Los Angeles, California, I've had the opportunity to chop it up with a tr...see my full profile
Steven Rupp

Technical Editor

Email: steven.rupp@sorc.com
Started at Tech Editor for Popular Hot Rodding in 2004 and moved to Camaro Performers in 2008....see my full profile
David Freiburger

Editor-In-Chief

David Freiburger is the Editor In Chief of HOT ROD and HOT ROD Deluxe. He’s never held a job that did not revolve around cars, starting with a position at a Dodge dealership parts counter immediately after high school, then moving to a machine shop, ...see my full profile
Jason Sands

Associate Editor

Email: Jasonmichaelsands@gmail.com
Associate Editor of Diesel Power Magazine and general diesel nut. World's Most Powerful VE-powered Dodge, "Project Rust Bucket," 972 rear-wheel horsepower. World's fastest speed while towing a trailer, 141.998mph, PPE "Sleepermax" Duramax towing a Ca...see my full profile
Nikolas Kolenich

Associate Online Editor

Email: Nikolas.Kolenich@sorc.com
If you sit at the dinner table with my immediate family you'll quickly notice how important classic cars are to us. We talk horsepower, automotive horror stories, and future projects every night. Once dinner is over we play bluff each other into buyi...see my full profile
Elana Scherr

Staff Editor

Email: elana.scherr@sorc.com
Elana has a background in composites fabrication and motorsports marketing. She has a soft spot for Mopar muscle and one off vintage racecars....see my full profile
Thom Taylor

Staff Editor

Email: thom.taylor@gmail.com
Born and raised in Southern California Graduate of Art Center College of Design with BS degree in Transportation Design Staff Editor at HOT ROD Magazine....see my full profile

Car Craft's Contributors

Car Craft
Car Craft