Ad Radar
Car Craft
Click here to find out more!
Jeff Smith

Senior Technical Editor

Email: jeff.smith@carcraft.com
Jeff Smith started with Petersen Publishing in 1979 as Feature Editor for Car Craft after graduating from Iowa State University. He became the editor in 1984 and then in 1987 took on the job as editor of Hot Rod for over six years. He took a break fr...see my full profile
David Freiburger

Editor-In-Chief

David Freiburger is the Editor In Chief of HOT ROD and HOT ROD Deluxe. He’s never held a job that did not revolve around cars, starting with a position at a Dodge dealership parts counter immediately after high school, then moving to a machine shop, ...see my full profile
Scott Parker

Online Editor

Email: scott.parker@sorc.com
Scott is a proud graduate of Rutgers University, and realized his dream of working for a car magazine when he joined the staff of GM High-Tech Performance in 2004. Though he began his car hobby with a Mustang GT and various imports, since working at ...see my full profile
Jason Sands

Associate Editor

Email: Jasonmichaelsands@gmail.com
Associate Editor of Diesel Power Magazine and general diesel nut. World's Most Powerful VE-powered Dodge, "Project Rust Bucket," 972 rear-wheel horsepower. World's fastest speed while towing a trailer, 141.998mph, PPE "Sleepermax" Duramax towing a Ca...see my full profile
Christoper Phillip

Senior Associate Editor

Email: christopher.phillip@sorc.com
Christopher R. Phillip submitted his first professional feature story when he was 13 years old. That was a while ago. In the past 24 years, he's gone one on one for feature interviews with A-list music celebrities (Mrs. George Harrison, Carlos Santa...see my full profile
Thom Taylor

Staff Editor

Email: thom.taylor@gmail.com
Born and raised in Southern California Graduate of Art Center College of Design with BS degree in Transportation Design Staff Editor at HOT ROD Magazine....see my full profile
Johnny Hunkins

Editor-in-Chief

Email: john.hunkins@sorc.com
Johnny Hunkins (aka John Francis Hunkins) was born January 15, 1963 in Southern Illinois. Attended Southeast Guilford High School near Greensboro, NC, and graduated in 1981. Received a BFA degree in Art with a concentration in Design from the Univers...see my full profile
Elana Scherr

Staff Editor

Email: elana.scherr@sorc.com
Elana has a background in composites fabrication and motorsports marketing. She has a soft spot for Mopar muscle and one off vintage racecars....see my full profile

Car Craft's Contributors

Car Craft
Car Craft